Ameritox

Webinar: Indiana’s Emergency Rule on Opioid Prescribing by Physicians

How does the new Rule affect you and your practice?

  • What patients are covered by this Rule?
  • What are the new requirements for physicians and how often must they be completed?
  • What types of documentation must be maintained?

Please join Attorney Roz Cordini as she provides an in-depth review of the new Emergency Rule and its impact on physician prescribing practices.  Question and answer session will follow the presentation.

WHEN:

Tuesday, December 17, 2013 at 5:30 PM EST / 4:30 PM CST

Thursday, December 19, 2013 at 5:30 PM EST / 4:30 PM CST

Tuesday, January 14, 2014 at 5:30 PM EST / 4:30 PM CST

Thursday, January 23, 2014 at 6:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM CST

Fill out the form to the right to register for the webinar. You will receive an e-mail confirmation with webinar information. Registration is required to attend this webinar.

About the Presenter – Roz Cordini, RN MSN JD
Roz Cordini is a member of the Wyatt, Tarrant & Comb, LLP’s Health Care Service Team and advises clients a number of healthcare areas such as physician contracting, HIPAA, EMTALA, fraud and abuse, licensure, medical staff matters and various other patient care and regulatory matters.  As an advocate for physicians and hospitals, she was instrumental in working to revise the regulations associated with Kentucky’s “HB 1.”  Ms. Cordini has defended hospitals and physicians in malpractice actions and has over 22 years of experience as a Registered Nurse.